P7 Webinar Series: Managing Wastewater in Tanneries

Learn more about LWG’s new effluent treatment requirements in P7 on 7/8 July 2021

Join the Leather Working Group (LWG) and Mark Lucas, LWG Auditor & Technical Manager, for a live webinar on 7/8 July 2021 to learn more about:

  • Changes to the Effluent Treatment section of the LWG Leather Manufacturer Audit Protocol 7.0 (P7)
  • Differences in direct discharge (ETP) and indirect discharge (CETP, METP)
  • LWG’s wastewater testing requirements and frequency
  • Alignment with the ZDHC Wastewater Guidelines

The webinars are suitable for both leather manufacturers wanting to know more about how they can demonstrate compliance under P7, as well as brands and retailers looking to understand what the LWG Audit Standard is doing to promote best practice in wastewater management.

Make sure to sign up for your chosen session using the links below:

Session 1:

  • Date:       Wednesday 7 July 2021
  • Time:       8am PDT / 11am EDT / 12pm BRT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST
  • Link:        Click here to register

Session 2:

  • Date:       Thursday 8 July 2021
  • Time:       8am BST / 9am CEST / 12.30pm IST / 3pm CST / 5pm AEST
  • Link:        Click here to register