LWG Virtual Member Meeting, Spring 2021

Join the Leather Working Group for our spring Virtual Member Conference this April!

In lieu of our regular spring meeting — usually held in Hong Kong to coincide with the APLF Leather Fair — we will hold a Virtual Member Conference on 27 and 28 April 2021 via Zoom. The virtual session will run twice, first on Tuesday 27 April and the second on Wednesday 28 April 2021. Both sessions will cover the same content, to allow members across different regions and time-zones to attend. 

The LWG Virtual Member Conference will give members a chance to learn more about LWG’s ongoing projects and workstreams for the future. In particular, we’ll touch on the following items: 

  • 2021 LWG Member Survey Insights 

  • Protocol 7.0 

  • Traceability 

  • Roadmap for the future of Leather Working Group 

  • Environmental impact of leather 

The online sessions will last two hours each and features speakers from across the LWG team, our committees, and members from the global leather supply chain. We’ll also host Q&A sessions, where you’ll have the chance to get answers to your queries from LWG directly. 

Make sure to register for your chosen session below: 

  1. Session 1 — Tuesday 27 April 2021 
    08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 13:00 BRT / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET  
    Register Here 

  1. Session 2 — Wednesday 28 April 2021 
    08:00 GMT / 09:00 CET / 13:30 IST / 16:00 CST / 19:00 AEDT 
    Register Here 

If you have any queries, please get in touch with us directly.